Team NightWatch

NightWatch_jeroen-vandenhout_CEO.
linkedin-logo.png

Jeroen van den Hout

CEO

NightWatch_asmund-thielens_CTO
linkedin-logo.png

Asmund Tielens

Founder / CTO

NightWatch_mark-bloemendaal_founder
linkedin-logo.png

Mark Bloemendaal

Founder / A.I. Data Expert

NightWatch_danny-reiffers_Productspecialist
linkedin-logo.png

Danny Reiffers

Product Specialist

NightWatch Birgit-Elisabeth Langen
linkedin-logo.png

Birgit-Elisabeth Langen

Account Manager DACH

NightWatch_michiel-jansen_Productmanager
linkedin-logo.png

Michiel Jansen

Product Manager

NightWatch Saskia de Vrey.jpeg
linkedin-logo.png

Saskia de Vrey

Sales Specialist NL

NightWatch-team_Regina_Salesassistant
linkedin-logo.png

Regina Lindemann

Sales Assistant DACH

NightWatch Rob Maessen.jpg
linkedin-logo.png

Rob Maessen

Sales DACH

NightWatch Michaela Weicker

Michaela Weicker

Krankenkasse Management DE

NightWatch-team_marije_officemanager.jpg
linkedin-logo.png

Marije Hulsman

Office Manager

NightWatch_johannes-steensma_Systeemarchitect
linkedin-logo.png

Johannes Steensma

System Architect

Beirat aus Wissenschaft und Praxis

NightWatch_arends_Kempenhaeghe

Prof. Dr. J.B.A.M. Arends

Neurologe / Klinischer Neurophysiologe

Kempenhaeghe

NightWatch_leijten_UMCUtrecht

Dr. F.S.S. Leijten

Neurologe

UMC Utrecht

NightWatch_thijs_SEIN

Dr. R.D. Thijs

Neurologe

SEIN

NightWatch_lazeron_Kempenhaeghe

Dr. R.H.C. Lazeron

Neurologe

Kempenhaeghe

Joost Wijnhoud - Directeur Epilepsiefond

J. Wijnhoud

Direktor

EpilepsieNL

NightWatch_ballieux_StichtingZie

Dr. M. Ballieux

Vorsitzende

Stichting ZIE

(Intensivmedizin & Epilepsie)

Vorstand

NightWatch_Vrijland-vanBeest_Healthcare-entrepreneur

Elline Vrijland-van Beest

Healthcare Entrepreneur

NightWatch_Schoenmakers_Healthcare-entrepreneur

Rens Schoenmakers

Healthcare Entrepreneur

NightWatch_vanGiessel_Holland-capital

Jan-Frens van Giessel

Partner im Holland Capital

NightWatch_Sietses_Health-innovations

Dick Sietses

Innovationspartner im Bereich Gesundheitswesen

Unsere Geschichte

Epilepsie und nächtliche Anfälle

Etwa ein Drittel der mehr als 500.000 deutschen Epilepsiepatienten leiden an epileptischen Anfällen, bei denen Medikamente nicht oder nicht ausreichend wirksam sind. Betreuer von Epileptikern wollen im Falle eines Anfalls schnell zur Stelle sein, was vor allem nachts eine große Herausforderung ist. Dies bedeutet, dass die Betreuung von Epileptikern in Gesundheitseinrichtungen sehr kostspielig ist, und außerdem anspruchsvoll und stressig, ganz besonders für  Betreuungspersonen bei den Patienten daheim.

Seit vielen Jahren führen die niederländischen Epilepsiezentren SEIN und Kempenhaeghe eine wissenschaftliche Studie zur zuverlässigen nächtlichen Epilepsieerkennung durch, indem sie zunächst Bewegungsmustern erfassen und dann sowohl die Herzfrequenz als auch Bewegungen überwachen.

Einzigartige Zusammenarbeit​​

Epilepsie_SEIN_logo
Epilepsie_UMC-Utrecht_logo
Epilepsie_Kempenhaeghe_logo
Epilepsie_TUEindhoven_logo

Im Jahr 2011 haben sich das University Medical Centre (UMC) Utrecht, die Technische Universität Eindhoven sowie die SEIN und Kempenhaeghe zusammengeschlossen und das sogenannte Tele-Epilepsie-Konsortium gegründet. Ziel war es, ein zuverlässiges System nach dem aktuellen Stand der Wissenschaft zu entwickeln, das Betreuungspersonen bei akuten epileptischen Anfällen über Funk alarmiert. Darüber hinaus wurden auch Patientenvertreter und die Stiftung Epilepsiefonds mit einbezogen. Das entwickelte System sollte sowohl in Pflegeeinrichtungen als auch im häuslichen Umfeld der Patienten eine einfache Lösung für die große Herausforderung bieten, der sich die Betreuer von Epileptikern jede Nacht erneut stellen müssen.

LivAssured

Dies führte zu einer jahrelangen Zusammenarbeit, in der Experten aus Wissenschaft und Praxis kooperierten und eine große Patientengruppe über einen langen Zeitraum überwachte. Die Lösung lag schließlich in einem einzigartigen Algorithmus, der spezifische Herzfrequenz- und Bewegungsmuster erkennen kann, die auf einen akuten epileptischen Anfall hinweisen. Das Unternehmen LivAssured wurde 2013 gegründet, um die aus der Zusammenarbeit hervorgegangene Technologie auf den Markt zu bringen.

Epilepsie_Livassured_logo
 
Epilepsie_Crowdaboutnow_logo

Crowdfunding

Im Jahre 2017 wurde eine erfolgreiche Crowdfunding-Kampagne gestartet, um die erste Produktionsserie von NightWatch zu realisieren. Insgesamt haben mehr als 200 Menschen diesen wichtigen letzten Schritt ermöglicht und rund 100 Familien konnten Anfang 2018 die erste Version von NightWatch in Betrieb nehmen.

Die Entstehung von NightWatch

Das Ergebnis der jahrelangen Zusammenarbeit ist NightWatch, ein einzigartiges medizinisches Hilfsmittel, mit dem nächtliche epileptische Anfälle mit hoher Genauigkeit
erkannt werden und Betreuungspersonen über Funk alarmiert.

Wiederlesen >

Epilepsie_detectie_NightWatch
epilepsie_nightwatch_partners

Das LivAssured Team

Das Team von LivAssured besteht aus erfahrenen Unternehmern aus der Technik- und Medizinbranche sowie aus motivierten Ingenieuren mit einer Leidenschaft für hochwertige Medizintechnik. Um die erforderliche Qualität zu gewährleisten und NightWatch auf der Basis von Benutzererfahrungen kontinuierlich zu verbessern, kooperiert LivAssured mit einem Netzwerk von führenden Partnern der niederländischen Industrie.

Team NightWatch

Jeroen van den Hout
CEO

Asmund Tielens
Founder / CTO

Mark Bloemendaal
Founder / A.I. data expert

 

Danny Reiffers
Product Specialist

 

Saskia de Vrey
Sales NL

 

Rob Maessen
Sales DACH

 

Birgit-Elisabeth Langen
Business Development Manager DACH

 

Regina Lindemann
Sales Assistant DACH

Michaela Weicker
Krankenkasse Management DE

Caecilia Smit
Sales Assistant FR

 

Michiel Jansen
Product Manager

Tim Herrebrugh
Product Engineer

Jolanda Oorthuizen
Quality Manager

 

Johannes Steensma
System Architect

Advisory board from the scientific sector and practical field

Prof. Dr. J.B.A.M. Arends
Neurologist / Clinical Neurophysiologist
Kempenhaeghe

Dr. F.S.S. Leijten
Neurologist
UMC Utrecht

Dr. R.D. Thijs
Neurologist
SEIN

Dr. R.H.C. Lazeron
Neurologist
Kempenhaeghe

J. Wijnhoud
Director
EpilepsyNL

Dr. M. Ballieux
Chair
Stichting ZIE foundation
(Intensive Care & Epilepsy)

Board of directors

Elline Vrijland-van Beest
Healthcare entrepreneur

Dick Sietses
Health Innovations partner

Rens Schoenmakers
Healthcare entrepreneur

Jan-Frens van Giessel
Partner Holland Capital

Our story

Epilepsy and nocturnal seizures

Approximately one-third of the total of 150,000 Dutch epilepsy patients suffer from epileptic seizures for which medication is either ineffective or not entirely effective. Caregivers of epileptic patients want to be able to be on-site quickly in the event of seizures. This is particularly challenging at night. All of this means that caring for epilepsy patients is very expensive within healthcare institutions, and is highly demanding and stressful, particularly for home caregivers.

For many years, Dutch epilepsy centres SEIN and Kempenhaeghe have been carrying out scientific research into reliable nocturnal epilepsy detection through registration of motion patterns at first and through monitoring of both heart rate and motion later on.

Unique partnership

In 2011, UMC Utrecht, Eindhoven University of Technology, and SEIN and Kempenhaeghe epilepsy centres joined forces to establish the Tele-Epilepsie Consortium to develop a reliable system based on the latest scientific knowledge for warning caregivers remotely in the event of clinically urgent epileptic seizures. Representatives of patients and the Epilepsiefonds foundation were also involved. The resulting system would have to offer a simple solution to the daunting challenge faced by the caregivers of epilepsy patients every night, both in a professional care setting and at home.

LivAssured

This led to years of partnership in which experts from the scientific sector as well as the practical field worked together and a large group of patients was tracked and monitored over a long period of time. The solution was eventually found in a unique algorithm that can recognise specific heart rate and movement patterns that indicate a clinically urgent seizure. LivAssured was founded in 2013 to launch the technology that arose from this partnership to the market.

Crowdfunding

In 2017, a successful crowdfunding campaign was launched to facilitate the first NightWatch production run. Over 200 people came together to make this important final step possible, and about 100 families started using the first version of the NightWatch at the start of 2018.

NightWatch

Many years of partnership culminated in NightWatch, a unique medical aid that detects nocturnal epileptic seizures with a high level of accuracy and alerts caregivers remotely.

Read more >

The LivAssured Team

The LivAssured team consists of experienced entrepreneurs from the technical and medical arena and motivated engineers with a passion for high-quality medical technology. LivAssured collaborates with a network of leading partners from Dutch industry to be able to safeguard the required quality level and to keep improving NightWatch based on user experience.